01409 253312

Town Clerk & Town Councillors


Holsworthy Town Councillors 2018

Court Leet 10

Councillors Registered Interests – Each Councillor must complete a ‘Register of Interests’ form. The forms are available to view at the Town Council Offices Monday to Friday 9am to noon


Town Clerk/Responsible Financial Officer Mrs. Vanessa Saunders

Kerry ATTC

Assistant To the Town Clerk Mrs. Kerry Wilcox

You may contact the Town Clerk by telephone 01409 253312, email townclerk@holsworthytowncouncil.gov.uk by letter,  or personal visit. We also have a Facebook page. 


Mayor Jon Hutchings | The White Hart, Fore Street | 253475


Deputy Mayor Colin Punter Whimble Hill 253046


Cllr. Joanne Heaven Manor Court Cottage 253713 


Cllr. Jennifer Briggs  Oak Meadow, Holsworthy 253143




Cllr. Ken Watson   Rydon Fields, Holsworthy 253965



Cllr. John Allen | Fairway, Sanctuary Road | 253663

Cllr K Musker

Cllr. Keith Musker  Chilsworthy, 253168

Cllr H Parker

Cllr. Helen Parker | Corcotts Green Cottage| 271123

Cllr. Sam Parkinson Sanctuary Road| 691048

Cllr. J Sanders

Cllr. John Sanders Bradworthy | 240212


Cllr. Michael Stanton  Pancrasweek | 01288 381436


Cllr. Pete Shepherd  The Arcade | 01409 255533





Maintenance/Handyman Holsworthy Town Council | 01409 255312


Devon County Councillor for Holsworthy Rural

Councillor Barry Parsons | Henford Farm, Ashwater , Beaworthy, EX21 5DA, | 01409 211234 | 07739 972043 | parsons@devon.gov.uk

Torridge District Councillors for Torridge District Council

K CarrollCouncillor Ken Carroll | Slate Court, Chilsworthy, EX22 7BQ | 01409 255554 |  carroll@torridge.gov.uk

Cllr I ParkerCouncillor Ian Parker | Ambers Meadow, Staddon Road, Holsworthy, EX22 6N | 01409 271123 | ian.parker@torridge.gov.uk

  • Please join Holsworthy Town Council

    Wednesday 9th January Holsworthy Memorial Hall Please join Holsworthy Town Council All money raised will be going to the Mayors Charity Raffle prizes to be won!      
  • Holsworthy Police

    Police are appealing to tradesmen to consider taking extra precautions to secure their vehicles after a sharp rise in thefts from vans in the North Devon area over the last

    Christmas Switch On Event 2018

    Friday  30th November was the official start of the festive season for Holsworthy with our Light Switch on Event.
    Thank you for everyone’s support, probably the largest turnout ever. Yet


    Friday 30th November 5pm 

    So much to do and see. Free Mulled Wine & soup, Free kids rides, Real Reindeer, festive street market, live music and of course meet Father Christmas.

Please install Instagram Feed plugin!